This morning I was looking for an apartment or house to rent on Craigslist and I came across this ad that seemed like a really good deal. After sending the e-mail inquiring about the townhouse I got a response almost immediately and it had this paragraph long story about how this person was a doctor and is working on and off in Africa to help with AIDS for the Red Cross, it seemed OK and I asked my husband what he thought and he agreed to ask for an application and see what happens. Well, I requested the application along with their name and how rent would be sent. The next e mail was annoying to me because they never even sent their name, they just sent a thank you and a list of info that was needed for their process. After seeing the e mail I decided to look up the user name on yahoo and find out something about this person but, I found nothing. I talked to my co-worker and she agreed that it could be a scam and I one more time sent a reply asking for their name again and said that I was more comfortable if they told me their name. Another reply and they sent me the same e mail in response, I was mad and realized that it was a scam, I wanted to let you guys know because people who do this to families and anyone trying to get somewhere just makes me angry. I am attaching the original e mails of the conversations and a link to the ad.
I wanted to give warning about this scam and make sure that NO ONE gets caught by this scam.
Link to the ad:
http://portland.craigslist.org/mlt/apa/770444780.html

You have indicated this comment should be removed.
The comment has been submitted for review. Thank you .